The Neuroimmunology Research Team

> Professor Russell Dale, Neuroimmunology Group Co-Leader

Russell is a paediatric neurologist who researches brain inflammation and the role of autoimmunity in conditions such as encephalitis, multiple sclerosis and movement disorders such as Tourette syndrome. As a clinician-researcher, Russell's research focuses on the translation of neuroimmunology from the laboratory to clinic. He is particular interested in the role of anti-MOG and other autoantibodies in encephalitis and demyelinating syndromes. Russell is the Sub-Dean of Research in the Discipline of Paediatrics and Child Health, University of Sydney, based at The Children's Hospital at Westmead. Please visit Russell's University of Sydney profile page for more information.

> Dr Fabienne Brilot-Turville, Neuroimmunology Group Co-Leader, email:

Fabienne is a neuroimmunologist and leader of neuroimmunology laboratory research. This research is providing better understanding of the role of autoimmune antibodies in neurological illnesses and improving diagnosis of these conditions. This provides hope for future treatment possibilities as well as exploring pathogenic mechanisms underlying antibody-associated disorders. Fabienne is also Deputy Postgraduate Coordinator in the Discipline of Paediatrics and Child Health. For more information visit Fabienne's University of Sydney profile page.

> Other Research Team Members

  • Dr Sudarshini Ramanathan, PhD Student
  • Nese Simnaz, PhD Student
  • Dr Shekeeb Mohammad, Neurology Fellow
  • Ms Vera Merheb, Senior Research Assistant
  • Dr Kavitha Kothur, Neurology Fellow
  • Fiona Tea, Honours Student
  • Deepti Pilli, PhD Student
  • Fiona Lee, Research Assistant