Research operations & support

Executive and Strategy

 
Professor Chris Cowell
Director of Research
 
chris.cowell@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1316

 

 
Professor Ian Alexander
Associate Director - Laboratory Research
 
ian.alexander@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3031

 

 
Professor Adam Jaffe
Associate Director - SCH Research
 
adam.jaffe@unsw.edu.au
 
+61 2 9382 5500

 

 
Cate Smith
Associate Director - Research Operations
 
cate.smith1@health.nsw.gov,au
 
+61 2 9845 1115

 

 
Louise Fazekas
Research Executive Support Officer
 
louise.fazekas@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1316

 

Research Operations

 
Rebecca Rielly
Research Operations Manager
 
rebecca.rielly@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3091

 

 
Lyndsey Smith
Research Operations Officer
 
lyndsey.smith@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1115

 

 
Anna Chawa
Research Business Manager
 
anna.chawa@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1385

 

Communications

 
Mimi Gemmell
Research Communications Officer
 
madeleine.gemmell@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 2200

 

Clinical Research Support

 
Amy Boland
Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Westmead)
 
amy.boland@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3505

 

 
Petrina Hetherington
Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Randwick)
 
petrina.hetherington@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9382 5537

 

Ethics and Research Governance

 
Lucia Smith
Research Governance Manager
 
lucia.smith@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1272

 

 
Asra Gholami
Executive Officer, Research Ethics
 
asra.gholami@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3066

 

Intellectual Property and Commercialisation

 
David Markwell
Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Manager
 
david.markwell@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3527

 

General Enquiries

 
     Kids Research, Westmead
 
     schn-research@health.nsw.gov.au
 
     +61 2 9845 1400
   
 
     Kids Research, Randwick
 
schn-schclinicaltrials@health.nsw.gov.au
 
     +61 2 9382 5540