Research Operations & Support

Executive and Strategy

> Professor Chris Cowell, Director of Research
Email: chris.cowell@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1316

> Louise Fazekas, Research Executive Support Officer
Email: louise.fazekas@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1316

> Kirrilee Drew, Project Officer for Research Strategy and Performance
Email: kirrilee.drew@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1316

Research Operations

> Cate Smith, Associate Director of Research Operations
Email: cate.smith1@health.nsw.gov,au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1115

> Rebecca Rielly, Research Operations Manager
Email: rebecca.rielly@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 3091

> Lyndsey Smith, Research Operations Officer
Email: lyndsey.smith@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1115

> Anna Chawa, Research Business Manager
Email: anna.chawa@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1385

Grants and Communications

> Dr Gillian Scott, Senior Grants and Communications Officer
Email: gillian.scott1@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1156

Clinical Research Support

> Amy Boland, Manager, Clinical Research Centre
Email: amy.boland@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 3505

> Dr Leon Heron, Medical Manager, Clinical Research Centre
Email: leon.heron@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1410

Ethics and Research Governance

> Carolyn Casey, Research Governance Manager
Email: carolyn.casey@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 1272

> Asra Gholami, Executive Officer, Research Ethics
Email: asra.gholami@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 3066

Intellectual Property and Commercialisation

> David Markwell, Intellectual Property and Commercialisation Manager
Email: david.markwell@health.nsw.gov.au
Phone: +61 2 9845 3527

 

 

 

General Enquiries

Kids Research Institute
The Children's Hospital at Westmead
Kerry Packer Building
Cnr Hawkesbury Rd & Hainsworth St
Westmead NSW 2145
Australia

T: +61 2 9845 1400
F: +61 2 9845 1317
E: schn-research@health.nsw.gov.au