Our people

Acting Director of Research

Dr Paula Bray

 

      

Paula is the Acting Director of Research for the Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network (SCHN), the largest children’s tertiary healthcare provider in Australia.

She stepped into the role in December 2021 and is committed to continued success across the breadth and depth of research at the SCHN.

Paula brings experience across executive, clinical and research environments. She is focused on improving clinical care through translating discoveries into practice and advancing towards a research-enabled organisation.

Paula completed her PhD in paediatric muscle disease and continues to research measurement science and improving clinical care and rehabilitation management for children with nerve and muscle disease. 

Executive and Strategy

 
Professor Ian Alexander
Associate Director - Laboratory Research
 
ian.alexander@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3031

 

 
Dr Toby Trahair
Associate Director - SCH Research
 
toby.trahair@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9382 2970

 

 
Georgette Danyal
Associate Director Research Operations
 
georgette.danyal@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1115

 

 
Jessica Mathieu
Executive Assistant to the Director of Research 
 

jessica.mathieu@health.nsw.gov.au

 
+61 2 9845 1316

 

Clinical Trials

 
Dr Michelle Lorentzos
 
Clinical Trials Medical Lead - The Children's Hospital at Westmead
 
michelle.lorentzos@health.nsw.gov.au

 

 
Dr Laura Fawcett
Clinical Trials Medical Lead - Sydney Children's Hospital, Randwick
 
laura.fawcett@health.nsw.gov.au

 

Research Operations

 
Kim Hewitt
Facility Manager
 
Kim.Hewitt@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1317

 

 
Lyndsey Smith
Research Operations Officer
 
lyndsey.smith@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1115

 

 
Anna Chawa
Research Business Manager
 
anna.chawa@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1385

 

Communications & Grants

 
Research Communications
 
SCHN-ResearchComms@health.nsw.gov.au

 

 
Allison Mathey
Senior Research Administration Officer - Grants
 
SCHN-ResearchGrants@health.nsw.gov.au

 

Clinical Research Support

 
Sharon Falleiro
Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Westmead)
 
sharon.falleiro@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1387

 

 
Aimee Williams
Acting Nurse Manager, Clinical Research Centre (Randwick)
 
aimee.williams@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9382 5701

 

Research Ethics and Governance

 
Asra Gholami
Executive Officer, Research Ethics
 
SCHN-ethics@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 3066

 

 
Lucia Smith
Research Governance Manager
 
SCHN-Governance@health.nsw.gov.au
 
+61 2 9845 1272

 

 

General Enquiries

 
     Kids Research, Westmead
 
     schn-research@health.nsw.gov.au
 
     +61 2 9845 1400
   
 
     Kids Research, Randwick
 
schn-schclinicaltrials@health.nsw.gov.au
 
     +61 2 9382 5540